• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kevin

kevin

Private

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 07 August 2010 - 08:09 AM

Hello everyone i am completely new to this forum. Interested in learning many new things. Hope we all will share our knowledge and talk about different concepts in this forum.

#2 Charles Hamack

Charles Hamack

Private

• Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 12 August 2010 - 02:01 PM

Always happy to share ideas and infomation on FAI... :laugh:

#3 Aman

Aman

Sergeant

• Members
  • 112 posts

Posted 11 January 2013 - 08:27 PM

Greetings! Tremendously enjoying small actions and ships with GQ3, mostly DD actions in the Solomons, in the dark, in 1942-3. GEtting quite popular around the area, also. Been gaming it in 1/700 with plastic models. Looks great on the table!

One fellow who enjoyed a demo is also a WWI buff. While I am new to WWI naval, I wouldn't have looked at all if it weren't for GQ3 having a sister set of rules. So some questions...

1) What's the state of the rules for FAI? Are they current and updated or about to undergo major revisions, etc? This would affect the timing of my purchase as GQ3's incorporated update and the new logs are higher up on the list.
2) I am a sucker for campaigns. I love TSC and look forward to the forthcoming one from ODGW, and would be happy for any information to be leaked about it! Meanwhile, I was thinking about using Avalanche Press games for campaigns. I've Jutland, the Med, Plan Orange, and Cruiser Warfare. I was thinking that Cruiser warfare would be a good place to start getting ships for.
3) Scale & Ships. I'm thinking GHQ 1/2400. I like the little details, and want to do a game where I use big ships during the daytime more along the lines of their intended use. I've Panzerschiffe for WWII, but I think I'd like the extra detail. Table scale would be the 100y=1cm unless we were cramped for space, then 200y=1cm.