Posted 20 November 2005 - 08:42 AM
Posted 21 November 2005 - 10:56 AM
Posted 21 November 2005 - 11:08 AM
Yes, the unit does activate normally after using its overwatch. Thus, you could actually take 2 shots in the same turn.
Overwatch - a unit is marked for overwatch from a previous turn - in the current turn it uses its overwatch option and fires at an opposing unit. The question is - does the use of overwatch prevent it from being activated normally this turn?
Yep, soft cover is fine.
Grain field's - there is no mention on the effects of grain fields - we treated it as soft cover (based on the hedgerow rule) - wondering if this is what most people do.
Yes, the BPVs are reserved for the databooks. We omitted them from the Core Rules because quite frankly there just isn't enough vehicles to warrent it's inclusion. Yes, the Databooks all have have the BPVs.
Also there does not appear to be any BVP in the core rule book - it there a reason for this? I am waiting for my WW2 data book to arrive which I know will have full values.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users