Jump to content


Photo

Gunnery Attacks


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jaycee

jaycee

    Private

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 16 April 2016 - 04:22 AM

7.5.6 states D12 for each pair of main guns, round up for single mounts. Example - Emden three D12s for five single b/s mounts.

Fleet Action Box, at the end of this section, differs from this, Example given - HSF half flotilla rolls seven D12s (15 guns). Not eight??.

I assume that this a mistake?.



#2 Cpt M

Cpt M

    Colonel

  • ODGW Staff
  • 912 posts

Posted 16 April 2016 - 04:10 PM

7.5.6 states D12 for each pair of main guns, round up for single mounts. Example - Emden three D12s for five single b/s mounts.

Fleet Action Box, at the end of this section, differs from this, Example given - HSF half flotilla rolls seven D12s (15 guns). Not eight??.

I assume that this a mistake?.

No.  The entire flotilla is considered as a single ship, regardless of the actual gun mounts.  So you would round down.



#3 jaycee

jaycee

    Private

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 17 April 2016 - 12:53 PM

Yes, but these are single main guns and the rules say round up for singles.

 

Thanks for answering all my other points so quickly, by the way.



#4 Cpt M

Cpt M

    Colonel

  • ODGW Staff
  • 912 posts

Posted 17 April 2016 - 01:13 PM

Yes, but these are single main guns and the rules say round up for singles.

 

In this case, however, the example takes precedence under the special Fleet Action rule. 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users