6 replies to this topic

#1 IanS

IanS

Private

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 29 May 2022 - 11:14 AM

Hi

I'm new to naval wargaming and I just purchased the digital download of the rules.  My question is about the game  aids (ie rulers, turn circles etc).  Are they available to buy in the UK or do I need to order direct from ODGW.

Looking forward to getting my copy and some miniatures and trying out a few games.

#2 W. Clark

W. Clark

Lt Colonel

• Members
  • 616 posts
  • LocationOregon, out in the sticks

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:59 PM

Go to the downloads (above) and look in the private and public library where you will find several versions of rulers and turning gauges as well as many other play aids that you can download for free.

If you have any other needs, let me know and I'll try to get you hooked up. I hope you enjoy the rules.

WMC

• mp44dude likes this

#3 IanS

IanS

Private

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 May 2022 - 04:33 PM

Thanks WMC

I think I found a supplier in the UK that does at least some of the GQ game aids.  Other then that I'm looking to print off a selection of items from the downloads section.  I never checked till you advised, so thanks for that tip :)

Do people have any links to suppliers of things that you use in the games that are pleasant to look at.  ie I'm not a fan of the LITKO plastic look for things like water splash's and fire markers, but I'm also not very good at home crafting.

#4 W. Clark

W. Clark

Lt Colonel

• Members
  • 616 posts

Posted 01 June 2022 - 09:36 PM

I don't know any, but hopefully there is someone who does and they respond to this post.

#5 mp44dude

mp44dude

Private

• Members
  • 7 posts
  • LocationTALLAHASSEE

Posted 02 June 2022 - 04:14 PM