Jump to content


Extended Stay Under Artillery Barrages - Effects Question

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Begemot_



  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 09 October 2022 - 06:52 PM

Units/vehicles under a barrage's template squares become Pinned.


So if a unit/vehicle remains under an active barrage for two or more turns will the unit/vehicle become Suppressed, as per the rule that Pinned units/vehicles that receive a second Pin become Suppressed (the subsequent Pins coming from each additional turn of barrage), or is Pinned the worst that be applied to a unit/vehicle under the barrage's template squares regardless of the number of turns spent under the barrage, barring any other event that would inflict a Pinned result on said unit/vehicle?


#2 Kenny Noe

Kenny Noe

    Mein Panzer Guru

  • ODGW Staff
  • 789 posts

Posted 10 October 2022 - 08:35 AM

Per the Adv Game Mechanics Chapter 5 page 5.4 "A unit can remove it's pinned condition after it's next activation".  There is no "Recover Action" (TQ check) needed as this is automatic.  However if a pinned unit sustains another pin (either by direct or indirect fire) then they become suppressed.  Suppression requires a successful "Recover Action"(TQ check).


So, if the Artillery is able to attack twice say, at the end of one turn and then upon winning initiative and launching a second barrage at the same unit (before that unit can activate and remove their Pinned status) then they can potentially be Pinned a second time and enforce "2 pins equal a suppression" rule.


All enemy units under the "Beaten Zone" (all numbers squares on template) are Pinned automatically (Artillery Chapter pg 10.2) (or use the optional "Irregular Beaten Zone" rule)



#3 Begemot_



  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 10 October 2022 - 11:58 AM



Your clarification answered my question. Thanks.

  • Kenny Noe likes this

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users