I have been playing small scenarios against myself, refamiliarizing with the rules and delving deeper into the advanced mechanics. It is going splendidly!
I encountered two situations in my last scenario that brought up questions I could not find answers to in the book.
Armor receives a hit, and that hit results in a 'Immobile-Supress' result on the kill table. The unit is now immobilized. This happened, however, one turn 1 due to an extremely lucky armored car shot and hit. This resulted in a now immobilized tank sitting in the rear of the play map for the entirety of the scenario. The other tank in the unit was forced to move out of command range in order to assist in the fight. The scenario ran for ~8 turns or so. This immobilized tank had 0 engagement after turn 2.
How could a tank possibly recover from a "immobile-supress' hit? Did I miss something in the ruleset? Or has anyone come up with nifty house rules? I completely understand that an immobilizing hit can be from many situations (from drivers getting knocked out to engines receiving crippling damage to tracks being knocked out). I was wondering if anyone ever worked out a house rule to where a troop quality role could result in determining whether the damage is something that can be fixed (albeit over multiple turns) or something that is truly immobilizing (like engine damage). This could include crew members dismounting to repair whatever, resulting in no tank fire and increased vulnerability.
The British and US forces have the Lee/Grant variants. I ran into a situation where a Lee/Grant had a target on its side, and to its front! How does firing the turret mounted 37mm separately from the forward facing 75mm work? Is there a negative or is it even allowed in the ruleset? Afterall, it was 2 separate positions and crew members.
Thank you all for your help.