• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Iain Werry

Iain Werry

Private

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 September 2006 - 08:54 AM

Hi. I have a few questions, and I am sorry if these are all old news.More than a year ago, I was looking for a WWII 1/285 wargame, and after a bit of looking around, I found Mein Panzer, so I picked up the core rules and the WWII data book.I then fell back into my usual routine and put things away, only to come back to it all again now, after the announcement of the new edition.I am starting a couple of forces for the game.I have some armour, and I am now looking at infantry, but I am a beginner at historical wargames. I have decided that I will concentrate on Stalingrad and El Alamein (similar period should mean that units transfer if I dont look too hard at the paint scheme). As far as I understand it, the basic infantry block is the Rifle Team (for German, Russian and UK forces - my chosen forces for now). In MP this consists of a Rifle Squad and a Rifle/LMG Squad. Also, this Rifle/LMG Squad is a combination of a Rifle Squad and a LMG Support Squad. How are the stats for these worked out? Are the LMG Squads that are added specifically the Support versions (since there is also a half squad option in the Data Book)? Are these simply modelled together so that they cant then be split later?I guess what I am really asking is:I want to build some basic, core infantry for the next version of Mein Panzer, for German, Soviet and UK forces in Stalingrad and El Alamein.Exactly what should be on the stands? Four guys for a Rifle Squad and three guys and a LMG on a LMG Squad?I will probably be using Heroics and Ross infantry, and any info on these packs would also be appreciated.Thanks.

#2 Sacha

Sacha

Lt Colonel

• Members
  • 724 posts
  • LocationJakarta, Indonesia

Posted 16 September 2006 - 02:08 PM