Jump to content


50% OFF Fleet Action Imminent at ODGW

ODGW is proud to present FAI to Naval War Gamers at 50% DISCOUNT off retail price.

Sale runs May 1st through June 4th

<<< Read More Here >>>


Photo

Unrestricted Submarine Warfare


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Christopher Cafiero

Christopher Cafiero

    Private

  • Members
  • 32 posts
  • LocationRichardson, texas

Posted 07 October 2011 - 03:01 AM

Does the US use of Unrestricted submarine warfare constitute the use of a Command Decision? Does the roll effect hte Japanese player before he plots for the turn it is declared?
Christopher J. Cafiero

"I shall have no connection with any vessel that is not fast, for I intend to go in Harm's way..."

#2 Blue Leader

Blue Leader

    Major

  • Deactivated
  • 400 posts

Posted 07 October 2011 - 06:12 PM

Does the US use of Unrestricted submarine warfare constitute the use of a Command Decision? Does the roll effect hte Japanese player before he plots for the turn it is declared?

Yes most definitely it is a Command Decision, and the text of the rule specifically states this!

#3 Blue Leader

Blue Leader

    Major

  • Deactivated
  • 400 posts

Posted 09 October 2011 - 09:52 AM

Does the US use of Unrestricted submarine warfare constitute the use of a Command Decision? Does the roll effect hte Japanese player before he plots for the turn it is declared?

Since the roll is made immediately upon the beginning of the Turn Sequence, it will take affect the next turn, since CD's are considered to be affecting the current turn.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users