House Rule on Officers on Horses
Posted 06 February 2009 - 04:41 PM
Posted 08 February 2009 - 10:57 PM
This is an interesting twist on the Command rules, and adds uncertainty about when a morale check is needed. Glad to see you developing rules for your group, and thanks for sharing them!Gregory
My group stole a rule I liked from the old Yaquinto Gettysburg games. When an officer hit is inflicted on a unit with an attached officer (as opposed to the regimental officer), if it is determined that he is hit then a second roll is used to see if he is really put out of action (killed or seriously wounded) (1-10) or just had his horse shot out from under him (11+). If it is the horse hit, he loses the ability to command (and any morale benefits) until the end of the following turn, when he is returned to the table (having gotten a new horse). Also every unit that can see the command figure go down, horse hit or no (they don't know if he is dead or not), takes a morale test to see if they are affected by it.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users