Jump to content


Photo

How many dice in an tactical ASW attack?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 William Betts

William Betts

    Private

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 05 May 2009 - 05:06 PM

Hi,3.6 " One D12 is rolled for each 3-4 DC's dropped in an attack."3.6.2 #6 "He rolls the number of D12's listed on the escort's Ship log".It may be my misunderstanding but 3.6.2#6 seems to suggest that a 3 DC attack would roll 3D12 while 3.6 suggests only 1D12 would be rolled. Which one is correct? Thanks,Bill

#2 Cpt M

Cpt M

    Colonel

  • ODGW Staff
  • 931 posts

Posted 05 May 2009 - 05:58 PM

The number of D12s rolled is the the number listed on the logs to the left of the 'DC' notation. So for USS Foote (a Fletcher class DD) the notation is '3 DC'; you would roll 3 D12s for each attack. The 4 ovals below the 'DC' notation (as in the case of Foote) is the number of such attacks you can make (each consisting of 3D12s) before you run out of depth charges.

#3 William Betts

William Betts

    Private

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 May 2009 - 10:59 AM

Thanks for the quick reply!Bill




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users