Jump to content


Photo

Second hits


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 William Cira

William Cira

    Private

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • LocationManassas, Virginia

Posted 08 February 2014 - 12:43 PM

Sorry if this has been asked before.   Rule 7.9.3 says that "A second Rudder, WT, or main battery turret hit destroys it.  Blacken out the listing to signify it cannot be repaired at sea."   What would happen if a rudder, WT, or main turret, had been hit once already, then successfully repaired, then hit a second time?  Does the second hit still take out the turret in that situation?    

 

Thanks  



#2 Cpt M

Cpt M

    Colonel

  • ODGW Staff
  • 941 posts

Posted 08 February 2014 - 10:41 PM

Sorry if this has been asked before.   Rule 7.9.3 says that "A second Rudder, WT, or main battery turret hit destroys it.  Blacken out the listing to signify it cannot be repaired at sea."   What would happen if a rudder, WT, or main turret, had been hit once already, then successfully repaired, then hit a second time?  Does the second hit still take out the turret in that situation?    

 

Thanks  

If repaired, the 'clock' (for the purposes of damage) starts from zero.  So if a, say, rudder is damaged then repaired, and then damaged again, it can be repaired.  Only if the rudder had received another damage hit while damaged would the hit be permanent and cannot be repaired at sea. 



#3 William Cira

William Cira

    Private

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • LocationManassas, Virginia

Posted 10 February 2014 - 04:26 PM

Thanks again.  I'm glad to know that I have been interpreting it correctly. 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users