Jump to content


Photo

Collision damsge


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 tripper

tripper

    Private

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 06:22 AM

In the Collision damage chart t what does the 1/2 or +1 +2 +3 sail result mean and its effect.



#2 Lonnie Gill

Lonnie Gill

    Captain

  • ODGW Staff
  • 295 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 06:05 PM

G' Day Tripper,

 

This refers to the loss of one or more sails.  You can determine which sails by rolling on the SPAR table as described in the Yard+Rigging bullet in rule Section 6.2 on page 1-15.  [Rigging damage is, however, separately listed on the COLLISION table.]  Loss of a deployed sail results in the reduction of the MFs listed for it on the vessel's Ship Card.  Similarly, the loss of an undeployed sail, may reduce the total MFs for more extensive sail sets (example  going from Battle to Full Sail).

 

Your obt. servant, &c.,

 

LONNIE



#3 tripper

tripper

    Private

  • Members
  • 31 posts

Posted 06 August 2015 - 02:53 PM

Thanks for clearing that up, it is as I thought but I couldn't find anything that stood out in the rules.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users