Jump to content


Photo

To destroy a main armament box...1 hit or 2?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 robeubanks

robeubanks

    Private

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 January 2021 - 08:47 PM

Sorry, but I guess I'm trying to read something into the rules that may not be there.  Why do the rules refer to all main armament boxes needing a hit before a second hit is marked on them?  Does it take two hits to knock out the main armament boxes?  Could someone clarify this for me, please?

 

Thanks all!



#2 Phil Callcott

Phil Callcott

    Corporal

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 11 January 2021 - 04:18 PM

Hi,

 

Only one hit is required to take out a main turret.

 

Assume a typical BB with four turrets, A, B, X, Y.  

 

You hit a turret on an enemy ship heading towards you, your opponent elects to strike off turret A.

 

You hit a turret again, your opponent cannot elect to allocate the second hit to turret A, he must strike off turret B.

 

After all turrets have been hit once, and struck off, any further hits on turrets cause no further damage to the target ship.

 

A better option is to use optional rule in Section 1.7.5 on page 5-2

 

Regards, Phil






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users