Russian mortars and artillary
Posted 23 August 2006 - 12:32 PM
Posted 24 August 2006 - 06:18 AM
I am at a loss here. Where do you get this from, since I don't remember seeing this anywhere in the Core Rules or the WW2 Data Book?
Russian artillary and mortars do they all cost 50% less than other countries do?
Again, I am not sure where you read this in the Core Rules. Mortars that are 80mm or larger require a standard activation to set up. This means that since you cannot fire during the remaining Bonus Move action that you have left for that activation then these mortars can fire the Next Time (Next Turn) they activate. There is no rule that I know of that requires a player to wait 3 turns.
Now when firing a mortar in direct support of infantry do they have to wait 3 turns or can they fire that turn if they are set up and ready to rock and roll, not as a battery, but where you place the marker and roll the deviation dice and place the template and see if you hit something.
Again, I don't know of any rule that reduces the cost of artillery, let alone 50%. Can you tell me where int he rules you saw this?
To get the 50% less cost to you have to pre-plot all of your artillary and mortars?
Strictly according to the rules, yes you can. However, if you want to stick by a particular countries true doctrine you can modifiy this to suit your play style.
One last thing can you attach a mortar section to a regular infantry platoon, because all the soviets infantry or machinegun section have CO's seems they did not trust anyone with out a commmander.
Posted 24 August 2006 - 07:54 AM
Posted 24 August 2006 - 08:10 AM
Posted 25 August 2006 - 08:21 AM
Posted 16 October 2006 - 11:31 AM
Posted 17 October 2006 - 06:09 AM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users