• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Jacob Chad Nobles

Jacob Chad Nobles

Private

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 October 2006 - 09:08 AM

Could someone please in laymans terms explain what a bonus move is. I couldn't find an exact explanation in the rules.P.S. I am new to the rules. Just recieved my Panzer Company (panther G) and my t34 BN. Not sure if this is a going to be a good matchup or not. Any advice would be nice thanks

#2 Kenny Noe

Kenny Noe

Mein Panzer Guru

• ODGW Staff
  • 901 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 11:03 AM

A "bonus move" is exactly that an extra move allowence. In MP a player will "activate" a "unit". (One platoon of Panthers). During this activation the player has up to two (2) actions to due with the unit. [ I say up to because the player can choose to do only one action of no actions at all.] One action is just a move while the other action can be a second move or fire or etc... action. (Your Panthers move 4 pips cc the each move action thus giving a possible 0-8 pips of movment during the activation of that unit.The allowed list of actions are printed on the Basic and Advance Reference cards.In the Advance game there are other movment type actions allowed with the "Bonus Move" like Hide, Load, Unload, etc...---Kenny[don't shoot me for inaccuracy of the Panther CC pips, I'm not close to my data book, sides this is just an example!! <grin>]

#3 Jacob Chad Nobles

Jacob Chad Nobles

Private

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 01:02 PM

Ok so correct me if I am wrong but lets say the Panther can move 7 pips. With the bonus it can move up to 14 pips then?

#4 gregoryk

gregoryk

GQ3 Product Manager

• ODGW Retired Staff
  • 1,048 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 02:12 PM

You have it correct. The Standard Action is for all actions, including movement. The Bonus Move is for movement actions only.Gregory

#5 Joel Tompkins

Joel Tompkins

Sergeant

• Members
  • 103 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 09:52 AM